Drivers practiced and Qualified for the Race of Champs at RaceSaver Nationals Thursday Portion

Drivers practiced and Qualified for the Race of Champs at RaceSaver Nationals Thursday Portion

By Greg Soukup

The first night of the 10th annual IMCA Sprint Car Racesaver Nationals went off without a hitch last evening at Eagle Raceway. Unlike the years preceding, there were no flips or serious incidents of any kind.

Mother Nature cooperated, giving us a beautiful afternoon and evening with a nice breeze as the fans watched several sets of hot laps to allow the out-of-towners a chance to get reacclimated with the high banked 1/3 mile. After the hot laps were done there were 5 heats of sprints attempting to be a part of Ssturday’s Race of Champions which will be run Saturday after the normal racing action.

Plenty of sprints were on hand, with a good deal more expected on site as quite a few of the regulars at America’s Home Track did not attend. Will we be able to surpass the 100 car count that we’ve been used to? Only time will tell.

Tonight’s action kicks off with hot laps at 5:00 and racing to start at 6 to set the front 3 rows of three cars for Sunday’s Big Dance.

Front gates open at 4:00 with adult admission being $18, children 6-12 are just $5 with kids 5 and under receiving free admission.

Pit gates will open at 3:00.

See you out there for some fabulous racing with competitors from all over the world. 

Eagle Raceway
RS NATS Race of Champions 9/1/2022
Results - All Classes

ROC Sprint Heat 1
1. Jake Bubak Lincoln, Ne. 2. Michael Stien Ceylon, Mn. 3. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 4. Ethan Barrow Bloomington, In. 5. Bryce Norris Terre Haute, In. 6. Ryan Hall Midlothian, Tx. 7. Dwight Carter Lincoln, Ne. 

ROC Sprint Heat 2
1. Zach Blurton Quinter, Ks. 2. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 3. John Carney Amarillo, Tx. 4. Chad Wilson North Richland Hills, Tx. 5. Chris Graf Glencoe, Mn. 6. Daren Bolac Moyock, Nc. DNS. Monty Ferriera Lincoln, Ne. 

ROC Sprint Heat 3
1. Cole Vanderheiden(r) Papillion, Ne. 2. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 3. Brandon Allen St Peter, Mn. 4. Tyler Harris Vidor, Tx. 5. Mike Moore Des Moines, Ia. 6. Bruce Allen Mankato, Mn. 7. Michael Oliver San Antonio, Tx. 

ROC Sprint Heat 4
1. Daniel Nekolite O'neill, Ne. 2. Joey Danley Martell, Ne. 3. Jason Danley Lincoln, Ne. 4. Claud Estes Godley, Tx. 5. Justin Clark Hamersville, Oh. 6. Mike Houseman Jr Des Moines, Ia. DNS. Dusty Ballenger Harrisburg, Sd. 

ROC Sprint Heat 5
1. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 2. John Paynter Jr Bloomington, In. 3. Chase Brewer Waxahachie, Tx. 4. Trevor Serbus Olivia, Mn. 5. Kevin Ramey Fort Worth, Tx. DNS. Jesse (chip) Graham Lewisville, Tx.

Share this post